Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Academy of Medical Sciences has elected four Oxford Cancer biomedical and health scientists to its fellowship in 2024.

The new Fellows have been elected to the Academy in recognition of their exceptional contributions to the advancement of biomedical and health science, cutting edge research discoveries, and translating developments into benefits for patients and wider society.

This year Fellows were chosen from 365 candidates and will be formally admitted to the Academy at a ceremony on Wednesday 18 September 2024.

The new Oxford Cancer Fellows are:

  • Professor Ivan Ahel FMedSci, E.P.A. Professor of Chemical Pathology at the Sir William Dunn School of Pathology. He is a member of EMBO and was awarded the Biochemical Society GlaxoSmithKline Award in 2022.
  • Professor Constantin Coussios FMedSci, Director of the Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Statutory Chair of Biomedical Engineering and Professorial Fellow of Magdalen College.
  • Professor Jane McKeating FMedSci, Professor of Molecular Virology at the Nuffield Department of Medicine.
  • Professor Adam Mead FMedSci, Professor of Haematology at the Radcliffe Department of Medicine, Consultant Physician and CRUK Senior Cancer Research Fellow.

Read more on the University of Oxford website.